in ,

Seattle Film Critics Society Award Winners Announced

The Seattle Film Critics Society announced their winners today for its annual ceremony. Drive My Car continued its run of critics group dominance by taking Best Picture, alongside Best Director. Below is the list of complete winners:

Best Picture of the Year

  • Drive My Car 

Best Director

  • Ryûsuke Hamaguchi – Drive My Car

Best Actor in a Leading Role

  • Nicolas Cage Pig

Best Actress in a Leading Role

  • Kristen Stewart Spencer

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

  • Kodi Smit-McPhee The Power of the Dog

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

  • Ariana DeBose – West Side Story

Best Ensemble Cast

  • Mass – Henry Russell Bergstein, Allison Estrin, casting directors

Best Action Choreography

  • In the Heights

Best Screenplay

  • Drive My Car – Ryûsuke Hamaguchi & Takamasa Oe

Best Animated Feature

  • Flee – Jonas Poher Rasmussen, director

Best Documentary Feature

  • Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised) – Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson, director

Best Film Not in the English Language

  • Drive My Car – Ryûsuke Hamaguchi, director

Best Cinematography

  • The Green Knight – Andrew Droz Palermo

Best Costume Design

  • The Green Knight – Malgosia Turzanska

Best Film Editing

  • Dune – Joe Walker

Best Original Score

  • Dune – Hans Zimmer

Best Production Design

  • The Green Knight – Jade Healy (Production Design); Jenny Oman (Set Decorator)

Best Visual Effects

  • Dune – Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Brain Connor, Gerd Nefzer

Best Youth Performance:

  • Emilia Jones CODA

Villain of the Year:

  • Phil Burbank – The Power of the Dog – portrayed by Benedict Cumberbatch

Source: SFCS


Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments



Written by Maxance Vincent

Maxance Vincent is a freelance film and TV critic, and a recent graduate of a BFA in Film Studies at the Université de Montréal. He is currently finishing a specialization in Video Game Studies, focusing on the psychological effects regarding the critical discourse on violent video games.

African American Film Critics Association Award Winners Announced

Interview: Filmmaker Jeymes Samuel On His Music For ‘The Harder They Fall’