in , , , ,

Day 1 Winners of 81st Annual Peabody Awards Announced

Today, Peabody has begun to announce the winners of their annual award ceremony, celebrating its 81st year. From June 21st to the 24th, the Peabody Awards honor the best in television, podcast/radio, and digital media. Five awards were given out today, in its virtual ceremony, with twenty five more to go in the next three days. Here is the list of complete winners:

“The Late Show with Stephen Colbert” (CBS) Presented by Steve Carell
“Ted Lasso” (Apple TV+) Presented by Will Ferrell

“Asian Americans” (PBS) Presented by Sandra Oh
“Time” (Amazon Studios) Presented by D. L. Hughley

“Floodlines” (The Atlantic) Presented by Charlamagne tha God

“Full Disclosure” (KNXV-TV) Presented by Brittany Packnett Cunningham
“China Undercover” FRONTLINE (PBS / GBH) Presented by Hasan Minhaj

Children’s & Youth
“The Owl House” (Disney Channel) Presented by Kristen Bell

Remaining Awards to be Presented Virtually Tuesday, June 22 – Thursday, June 24 from 9:00am PT – 10:30am PT. To view presenter and acceptance speeches after they are announced, please visit:


Notify of

1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[…] Day 1 Winners of 81st Annual Peabody Awards Announced […]



Written by Maxance Vincent

Maxance Vincent is a freelance film and TV critic, and a recent graduate of a BFA in Film Studies at the Université de Montréal. He is currently finishing a specialization in Video Game Studies, focusing on the psychological effects regarding the critical discourse on violent video games.

Interview: Seth Meyers Navigates and Entertains ‘Late Night’ Audiences Through It All

Emmys TV Academy to Allow Acting Nominees to Opt for Non-Gendered Description