in ,

‘Everything Everywhere All At Once’ and ‘Tár’ Tie at the Los Angeles Film Critics Association Awards

The biggest of the critics groups to announce today, the Los Angeles Film Critics Association, have made their selections. Known to sometimes go off in esoteric directions, they actually had some more mainstream picks this year. Notably, their Best Picture prize was a tie, with both Everything Everywhere All at Once and Tár sharing top honors. Who and what were the other LAFCA citations? Find out next!

Here are the full results from LAFCA:

Best Picture: “Everything Everywhere All at Once” (A24) and “Tár” (Focus Features)Best Director: Todd Field, “Tár” (Focus Features)
Runner-up: S.S. Rajamouli, “RRR” (Variance Films) Leading Performances: Cate Blanchett, “Tár” (Focus Features) and Bill Nighy, “Living” (Sony Pictures Classics)
Runners-up: Danielle Deadwyler, “Till” (Orion/United Artists Releasing) and Michelle Yeoh, “Everything Everywhere All at Once” (A24)Supporting Performances: Dolly De Leon, “Triangle of Sadness” (Neon) and Ke Huy Quan, “Everything Everywhere All at Once” (A24)
Runners-up: Jessie Buckley, “Women Talking” (MGM/United Artists Releasing) and Brian Tyree Henry for “Causeway” (A24/Apple Original Films)Best Screenplay: Todd Field, “Tár” (Focus Features)
Runner-up: Martin McDonagh, “The Banshees of Inisherin” (Searchlight Pictures)Best Cinematography: Michal Dymek, “EO” (Janus Films and Sideshow)
Runner-up: Hoyte van Hoytema, “Nope” (Universal Pictures)Best Editing: Blair McClendon, “Aftersun” (A24)
Runner-up: Monika Willi, “Tár” (Focus Features) Best Production Design: Dylan Cole and Ben Procter, “Avatar: The Way of Water” (20th Century Studios)
Runner-up: Jason Kisvarday, “Everything Everywhere All at Once” (A24) Best Music Score: M.M. Keeravani, “RRR” (Variance Films)
Runner-up: Paweł Mykietyn, “EO” (Janus Films and Sideshow)Best Foreign Language: “EO” (Janus Films and Sideshow)
Runner-up: “Saint Omer” (Neon) Best Documentary/Non-Fiction Film: “All the Beauty and the Bloodshed” (Neon)
Runner-up: “Fire of Love” (National Geographic/Neon)Best Animation: “Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio” (Netflix)
Runner-up: “Marcel the Shell With Shoes On” (A24) New Generation Award: Davy Chou and Park Ji-Min, “Return to Seoul” (Sony Pictures Classics)Douglas Edwards Experimental Film Prize: “De Humani Corporis Fabrica” (Grasshopper Film) Career Achievement Award: Claire Denis


Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments



Written by Steven Prusakowski

Steven Prusakowski has been a cinephile as far back as he can remember, literally. At the age of ten, while other kids his age were sleeping, he was up into the late hours of the night watching the Oscars. Since then, his passion for film, television, and awards has only grown. For over a decade he has reviewed and written about entertainment through publications including Awards Circuit and Screen Radar. He has conducted interviews with some of the best in the business - learning more about them, their projects and their crafts. He is a graduate of the RIT film program. You can find him on Twitter and Letterboxd as @FilmSnork – we don’t know why the name, but he seems to be sticking to it.

Boston Society of Film Critics Announce Their Winners for 2022

Golden Globe Nominations Announced!