More stories

  • in , ,

    Spirit Award Winners Include Carey Mulligan and ‘Nomadland’

    Moments ago, the Film Independent Spirit Awards had their gathering, giving out prizes for the best in indie cinema. Normally, they’re held the day before the Oscars, but what’s normal anymore, right? Nomadland took Best Feature and Best Director for Chloe Zhao, while Promising Young Woman scored Emerald Fennell a Best Screenplay prize, with Carey […] More

  • in ,

    Independent Spirit Award Nominees Announced

    The nominees for the 36th Annual Independent Spirit Awards were announced this morning by Olivia Wilde, Barry Jenkins and Laverne Cox. Honoring the best the year had to offer in independent film, the awards will be held on Thursday, April 22 at 10pm ET on IFC as well as on AMC+. Eliza Hittman’s Never Rarely […] More