in ,

‘Everything Everywhere All At Once’ Takes Best Feature at the Gotham Awards!

Moments ago, the 32nd annual Gotham Awards wrapped up, kicking off a part of the precursor season with our first real slate of winners. Taking Best Feature was Everything Everywhere All At Once, with Best Lead Performance going to Danielle Deadwyler in Till, while Best Supporting Performance went to Ke Huy Quan for Everything Everywhere All At Once.

The full Gotham Awards results are below, as per their official press release:

The 32nd Annual Gotham Award recipients are:

For Best Feature, presented by Jennifer Lawrence

Everything Everywhere All at Once

Directed by Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert

Produced by Joe Russo, Anthony Russo, Mike Larocca, Daniel Kwan, Daniel Scheinert, and Jonathan Wang

Released by A24

The Best Feature jury included Colman Domingo, Mary Harron, Bill Holderman, Emily Mortimer, and Michael H. Weber.

For Best Documentary Feature, presented by Soledad O’Brien and Alina Cho

All That Breathes

Directed Shaunak Sen

Produced by Aman Mann, Shaunak Sen, and Teddy Leifer

Released by Sideshow & Submarine Deluxe in association with HBO Documentary Films

The Best Documentary jury included Jessica Beshir, Keiko Deguchi, Grace Lee, Jonas Poher Rasmussen, and Bassam Tariq.

For Best International Feature, presented Baz Luhrmann


Directed by Audrey Diwan

Produced by Edouard Weil and Alice Girard

Released by IFC Films

The Best International Feature jury included Michael Greyeyes, Brittany S. Hall, Talia Kleinhendler, Andrij Parekh, and Jeremiah Zagar.

For Outstanding Lead Performance, presented by Danai Gurira and Lupita Nyong’o

Danielle Deadwyler in Till

Released by United Artists Releasing / Orion Pictures

The Outstanding Lead Performance jury included Richard Gladstein, Lily Gladstone, Aldis Hodge, Pamela Koffler, and Jay Van Hoy.

For Outstanding Supporting Performance, presented by Emilia Jones

Ke Huy Quan in Everything Everywhere All At Once

Released by A24

The Outstanding Supporting Performance jury included Thuso Mbedu, Simon Rex, Michael Sarnoski, Emma Seligman, and Katie Silberman.

For Breakthrough Performer, presented by Radhika Jones and Jeffrey Sharp

Gracija Filipovic in Murina

Released by Kino Lorber

The Breakthrough Performer jury included Ana Lily Amirpour, Jasmine Batchelor, Tristan Goligher, Jeremy O. Harris, and Alex Thompson.

For Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director, presented by Darren Aronofsky

Charlotte Wells for Aftersun

Released by A24

The Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director jury included Jayme Lemons, Payman Maadi, Crystal Moselle, Kristen Stewart, and Neil Creque Williams.

For Best Screenplay, presented by Maggie Gyllenhaal

Todd Field for TÁR 

Released by Focus Features

The Best Screenplay jury included Clea DuVall, David Henry Hwang, Marian Macgowan, Chris Messina, and Keenan Scott II.

For Breakthrough Series (Over 40 Minutes), presented by Stephanie March and Brian Tyree Henry


Created by Soo Hugh

Executive Produced by Soo Hugh, Michael Ellenberg, Lindsey Springer, Theresa Kang, Richard Middleton, Kogonada, and Justin Cho.

Apple TV+

The Breakthrough Series (Over 40 Minutes) jury included Nikole Beckwith, Roxann Dawson, Evan Hayes, Corbin Reid, and Bradley Whitford.

For Breakthrough Series (Under 40 Minutes), presented by Aubrey Plaza and Adam Scott


Created by Mohammed Amer and Ramy Youssef

Executive Produced by Mohammed Amer, Ramy Youssef, Ravi Nandan, Hallie Sekoff, Solvan “Slick” Naim, Harris Danow, and Luvh Rakhe.


The Breakthrough Series (Under 40 Minutes) jury included Ryan Cunningham, Leigh Davenport, Edi Gathegi, Carly Hugo, and Devery Jacobs.

For Outstanding Performance in a New Series, presented by Ramy Youssef and Mohammed Amer

Ben Whishaw in This is Going to Hurt

AMC+ in association with BBC

The Outstanding Performance in a New Series jury included Stephanie Allain, John David Coles, Rafael Casal, Nia DaCosta, and Da’Vine Joy Randolph.

For Breakthrough Nonfiction Series, presented by Devery Jacobs and Helena Howard

We Need To Talk About Cosby

Created and directed by W. Kamau Bell

Executive Produced by W. Kamau Bell, Andrew Fried, Katie A. King, Vinnie Malhotra, Dane Lillegard, Sarina Roma, and Jordan Wynn


The Breakthrough Nonfiction Series jury included Yoni Brook, Lisa Cortés, Michael Gottwald, Hasan Minhaj, and Caroline Waterlow.


Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments



Written by Steven Prusakowski

Steven Prusakowski has been a cinephile as far back as he can remember, literally. At the age of ten, while other kids his age were sleeping, he was up into the late hours of the night watching the Oscars. Since then, his passion for film, television, and awards has only grown. For over a decade he has reviewed and written about entertainment through publications including Awards Circuit and Screen Radar. He has conducted interviews with some of the best in the business - learning more about them, their projects and their crafts. He is a graduate of the RIT film program. You can find him on Twitter and Letterboxd as @FilmSnork – we don’t know why the name, but he seems to be sticking to it.
Email: filmsnork@gmail.com

New Trailer for ‘Babylon’ Gives Better Look at Damien Chazelle’s Wild Epic

Joey’s Home Movies For the Week of November 28th – Aubrey Plaza Impeccably Plays ‘Emily the Criminal