in ,

Nominations From the Costume Designers Guild Awards Are Here!


The Costume Designers Guild Awards announced their nominations today for film and television. On Wednesday, March 9th, 2022, the ceremony will be held at The Broad Stage in Santa Monica. The CDGAs recognize excellence in costume design in motion pictures, television, commercials, and other media. Notable standouts this year are House of Gucci, Spider-Man: No Way Home, and break out your green tracksuits because Netflix’s breakout hit Squid Game also got a nod. 

Here is the full list of 2022 CDGA nominees:

Excellence in Sci-Fi/Fantasy Film

  • Dune – Jacqueline West & Robert Morgan
  • The Green Knight – Malgosia Turzanska
  • The Matrix Resurrections – Lindsay Pugh
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings – Kym Barrett
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home – Sanja M. Hays
  • The Suicide Squad – Judianna Makovsky

Excellence in Contemporary Film

  • Coming 2 America – Ruth E. Carter
  • Don’t Look Up – Susan Matheson
  • In The Heights – Mitchell Travers
  • No Time to Die – Suttirat Anne Larlarb
  • Zola – Derica Cole Washington

Excellence in Period Film

  • Cruella – Jenny Beavan
  • Cyrano – Massimo Cantini Parrini & Jacqueline Durran
  • House of Gucci – Janty Yates
  • Nightmare Alley – Luis Sequeira
  • West Side Story – Paul Tazewell

Excellence in Sci-Fi/Fantasy Television

  • The Book of Boba Fett: “Chapter 1” – Shawna Trpcic
  • The Handmaid’s Tale: “Nightshade” – Debra Hanson
  • Loki: “Journey into Mystery” – Christine Wada
  • What We Do in the Shadows: “Gail” – Laura Montgomery
  • The Witcher: “Family” – Lucinda Wright

Excellence in Contemporary Television

  • Emily in Paris: “French Revolution” – Patricia Field & Marylin Fitoussi
  • Euphoria: “F*ck Anyone Who’s Not a Sea Blob” – Heidi Bivens
  • Hacks: “Pilot” – Kathleen Felix-Hager
  • Mare of Easttown: “Miss Ladyhawk Herself” – Meghan Kasperlik
  • Squid Game: “VIPS” – Cho Sang-kyung

Excellence in Period Television

  • The Great: “Seven Days” – Sharon Long
  • Halston: “Becoming Halston” – Jeriana San Juan
  • The Underground Railroad: “Chapter 8: Indiana Autumn” – Caroline Eselin-Schaefer
  • WandaVision: “Filmed Before a Live Studio Audience” – Mayes C. Rubeo
  • What We Do in the Shadows: “The Wellness Centre” – Laura Montgomery

Excellence in Variety, Reality-Competition, Live Television

  • Annie Live! – Emilio Sosa
  • Dancing with the Stars: “Semi-Finals” – Daniela Gschwendtner & Steven Norman Lee
  • The Late Late Show with James Corden: “Crosswalk Cinderella” – Lauren Shapiro
  • The Masked Singer: “2 Night Season Premiere, Part 2: Back to School – Marina Toybina & Gabrielle Letamendi
  • Saturday Night Live: “Rami Malek/Young Thug” – Tom Broecker & Eric Justian

Excellence in Short Form Design

  • The Bold Type: “Cruella” (Commercial) – Mandi Line
  • Cadillac: Edgar Scissorhands ft. Timonthée Chalamet, “Hands Free” (Commercial) – Melissa Desrosiers
  • Ed Sheeran: “Shivers” (Music Video) – Ami Goodheart
  • Snoop Dogg’s Triller: Fight Club “We’re Bringing Boxing Back” (Commercial) – Dawn Ritz
  • Swarovski: “Welcome to Wonderlab” (Commercial) – B. Åkerlund


Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments



Written by Michael Ramey

Sundance Film Festival Review: ‘Dual’ is More Deadpan Comedy From Riley Stearns

Sundance Film Festival Review: ‘Watcher’ Observes a Fantastic Maika Monroe While Wearing Its Influences Proudly